Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Just washed

(This is the second time I've written this. I posted it on the 9th about half four, I thought and I was all proud of myself for posting before tea time. However, pride cometh before a fall. It didn't go anywhere, never mind post on Blip.)

This bit garden used to be a row of flowers until my neighbour decided to put a whole lot of turf in that space. He said it was going to be much easier for me to keep. I think it was just so he didn't have to look at how much weeding I wasn't doing!

Anyway, the daffodil bulbs are still under there and since then they've made an appearance but up till now, it's only leaves that have come up. These are the first flowers since the Great Turf Laying!

And they were just washed in an April shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.