Pink

A lovely afternoon with the boy...I picked him up early from school and went to the diner for a milkshake together...came home and played video games together.
Just always seem to be behind the 8 ball at the moment.......and still heaps to do before I can turn in.

I read this today..it seemed to hit the nail on the head about questions I have entertained in the past. Now I am heading deep into the Autumn part of my life It no longer has much airplay in my pea brain.....still ......its interesting.......I think anyway........I wish I read read this when I was younger....it kinda relates to me and what it was like.

“When we're incomplete, we're always searching for somebody to complete us. When, after a few years or a few months of a relationship, we find that we're still unfulfilled, we blame our partners and take up with somebody more promising. This can go on and on--series polygamy--until we admit that while a partner can add sweet dimensions to our lives, we, each of us, are responsible for our own fulfillment. Nobody else can provide it for us, and to believe otherwise is to delude ourselves dangerously and to program for eventual failure every relationship we enter.”
- Tom Robbins

Hello my dear Biker Bear...as always so much appreciation for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.