The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Off The Leash

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I woke up today feeling slightly dusty but a cup of tea fixed that and I had a lovely time chatting about everything and nothing with you Lovely Tea Jenny.

I checked how my drinking partners of the precious evening were doing. The Doctor had pulled a sickie. The Disciple was working from home and was throwing up in the kitchen sink when he was asked to join a call! Not being able to drink a lot definitely helps with hangover prevention.

Murphy’s paw has been fine for days now so I broke and took him on a short flat walk in The Hermitage. He was overjoyed to be off the lead. I think we are quite similar*. Neither of us do well being cooped up for long periods of time.

C

*Although I have a bit less fur and I have stopped sniffing bums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.