Auntie Joan's 90th Birthday

Auntie Joan is going to be 90 next week and her two daughters (Ann's cousins), Judith & Christine have come over from America for the occasion. We haven't all been together since Ann's dad's funeral, in 2002, so Ann thought it would be nice if the cousins and her sisters got together for lunch with Auntie Joan. …..............So that is what they did.


We went to the 'Bridge Inn at Grinton' but unfortunately gorgeous little collies weren't allowed in the restaurant area, but I got to meet everyone afterwards for a photo shoot. Obviously Judith and Christine follow my adventures on BLIP so they couldn't wait to meet me in real life. But guess what happened?....................... Christine was stuck in Paris so she couldn't get a flight to Newcastle in time to drive to the Yorkshire Dales to see me. She was very disappointed as she's never, ever met me before. I didn't mind though because Judith had brought me a big bag of treats. Judith has a collie in America so she'd brought me all his favourite treats. They'll keep me going for ages. Yum, yum!


Anyway Ann and her sisters had a yummy lunch and it was lovely to catch up with Auntie Joan and Judith.


Happy 90th Birthday Auntie Joan. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.