today is the first day...

By firstday

Keeping up.

Late blip again. Burning the candle. Can't sleep..busy brain. This was our view driving into Elgin. My sister-in-law's uncle owned a company in Perth years ago hiring out these caterhams. The Scottish country roads lend themselves brilliantly to them. I took this snap to send to my brother who confirmed that this is the actual car I was taken for a blast in!! I was at T in the park that year, parked at their house and got the bus.

We had a wonderful day. Totally in love with Inverness, we went shopping. I don't suppose there are many new brides who treat themselves to post surgery bras in Marks and Spencer. We also bought frames and a new duvet! Simple pleasures. I have a wardrobe of very low cut clothes. I think I used to be a bit of a show off!! Bought some pretty vests to wear underneath. Going to have a trying on and clearout day. Also chatted to the girl on checkout about our wedding. Marks and Spencer wedding cake and salads!! She said I should contact markies, might be a good marketing story, they are very good about breast cancer charities. Might even make some money for one of them!!

Arrived home to my poor stressed out mum. Delicious home cooked British lamb, and the news my oldest friend had lost her dear Dad suddenlythis morning. Managed to catch up with her for a hug...it's been quite a month for all of us..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.