A Beautiful Day

Worth SEEING LARGE.

Heavenly days like this could come and go when I was younger. I'd just take them for granted. This late in proceedings I know darn well that such days are getting to be in limited supply. I intend to appreciate them all to the full. The temperature was perfect, there was merely the gentlest of breezes from time to time. The sky had this gorgeous hue to it and everything the light touched seemed to acquire a genuine dose of magic somehow.

I originally saw this conglomeration of colour and shapes through my polaroid sunglasses. Unfortunately the G12 can't take polaroid filters but Color Efex has a fabulous "Polarizing Filter" which allows you to turn the "rotating element" to the best angle and vary the strength. Truly marvellous.

The Rhodo Festival is now in full swing. We've had the official opening. The princess has been crowned, the Art Show has opened with speeches and wine and hot food and wine. Next weekend there'll be the big parade through town, the market stalls, the woodchopping, the roof bolting (don't ask), the jumping castles, the strolling musicians, the flower show etc etc. This morning I banked ticket receipts for the Revue (booked solid, now - sorry), checked on the Photographic Portrait Exhibit (they're all straight and the info form pens haven't been pinched yet) and will spend the afternoon preparing my lighting designs and running sheets for the Revue technical rehearsals.

Ah ... but this morning there was time to smell the blossoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.