Beach

After finishing at work I went to ride... Half tacked up I got a call from my hairdresser wondering where I was, I was due there half an hour earlier.

Hair done, dogs walked, Gorgeous returned home. Leaving him to paperwork I returned to attempt riding again. 

A lovely bit of bareback work on the beach including some nice relaxed canter circles. Then a wander further than I've been before to a huge expanse of sand. Another relaxed canter on a loose rein before turning to head back to the farm. At which point relaxed and calm went out the window! I let her pick up into canter, thinking she'd get it out of her system and we were soon at a gallop. Where is a cameraman when you want one!? Managing to drop down to trot, I headed into the sea to slow her up a bit more. It worked! She tripped and faceplanted, sending a bow wave over my lower body. Brrrrrrrr. But we managed to walk after that. It was all great fun... We will do it again :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.