Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Sleeping

Personally I love it.

After a very energetic game of tennis last evening, an early start this morning, busy day at work today, I crashed out for nearly 3 hours this afternoon. Or should I say me and the canines crashed out. You see the sun actually shone in Dublin today and it flooded my sittingroom with light, I sat down with a pot of tea and ham sandwich and just drifted off into dreamland. When I awoke the dogs were still asleep - aren’t they so sweet!

We lost our match (me and Squashman from Belfast 0-6, 4-6) yesterday evening and although we lost the first set badly, we came close enough in the second set. Traditionally the winning gentleman buys his partner and the losing couple a drink in the clubhouse which allows for a fun game analysis and adds sociability to the evening so we all told him with some coaching he could be a good player. He was very enthusiastic as we had a very good chance of taking that second set.  

So I am out of the tournament in the first round - but there’s always next year.

I am way behind on comments and replies - sorry about that. Just so busy at work.

Can I just add this link about Irish film and music - so beautifully shot

https://youtu.be/Jzh2P7RQYuU

Happy Tuesday blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.