The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Melting Point

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I decided just to accept the ‘lack of’ work situation today and not get frustrated. I went for a run when I got up, followed by a leisurely walk round the Meadows into work for 9 am.

I then met The Doctor and The Hunter for lunch and left at 4 pm. There are advantages to not having any work to do!

It was a tropical 18 degrees today and I found it draining when I was walking home. Eldest Mini Princess had the same complaint. The 15 degree temperature rise in a week has NOT given us time to adjust. It was blooming snowing a fortnight ago. We have gone straight from winter to summer. WTF happened to Spring? I have been cheated out of a season and I want it back. I feel especially annoyed as Spring and Autumn are my favourite seasons, as there is about a 4 degree window that I am happy with. Anything over 12 is too hot and under 8 starts to feel a bit chilly.

I went out with Kitty Cat for a couple of drinks in Summerhall. We are going to a dull birthday party on Saturday so we were planning our night (exit strategy). How long do we have to stay to be polite? How early can we leave? What’s the safe word? All important decisions.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.