Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Annual carving competition...

four entrants,Uncle Ben,Mr W,Lucy and Eve and you have to say whose is the best and then I tell you which one belongs to the carver.... :D

Smashing day today,nice lie in,couple of coffees and a read,then off to Oversley woods with the dog walk gang and assorted pooches.My god it was so,so muddy... it was everywhere... but it is always fun to not give a toss about it,that is what we have old clothes and then washing machines for.I am always suspicious of parents who force their children to stay clean,it's unnatural !!!!! so if anyone of you reading is 'one of those' DESIST you are terrible,children need to be grubby it is a true science fact .... *small disclaimer,I am well aware 2% of children do not enjoy romping in mud,in which case parents are exempt.
Then home and Uncle Ben arrived and the carv-a-thon began.I went to watch 'The Chase' I love that quiz show :D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.