This morning was planned...

... ringing first and then up to Burnt Lane with the IR camera. 
The ringing went sort of OK but our report would definitely say "Could have done better" but I expected great things of the photographs. 
I grabbed a quick shot of the garden at the bottom of the tourelle and headed off the Burnt Lane. A quick test shot as I started up the steps and then saw a decent photo opportunity so lined it up and camera flashed up "Cannot take a photograph. Please insert a fully charged battery". So back home; which was only a very short distance. I had a spare charged battery but I also had an excellent book on my iPad and I'm afraid the lure of the book won over.
Once I'd charged the battery I had a look at what I had in the camera. A half decent shot of the garden; five upside down pics taken accidentally as I walked up to Burnt Lane and the test shot which wasn't exciting. If I'd switched the camera off while I walked I would have had enough battery for at least two or three of the shots I was after. But that's how it goes...
And the book is excellent! Damien Boyd is an author I only discovered yesterday. I'm on the second in a series of eight books so he should last all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.