Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Brave

Hubby was still loaded with the cold (he seems to have got it worst even though we are all suffering slightly) so didn't want to do much. We had discussed getting a babysitter for O and taking H to the cinema for the first time, but in the end, I took her myself whilst the boys stayed home. I wasn't sure about the 3D aspect as I didn't expect her to keep her glasses on, but she did really well! She loved having popcorn and seemed to love the film as she's talked about it a lot! The glasses stayed on 3/4 of the film, and although she sat on my knee for a better view through most of it, she didn't fidget or chat too much.

Afterwards, we went to a few shops and bought a birthday present for Auntie C, then it was home for a tidy out of the toys. It is a mammoth task! H's Papa also came to visit and watched the football for a while.

O still has no teeth, but I am sure they are bothering him. He keeps crying out in his sleep, but managed to stay in his own bed last night. H joined me halfway through the night though having a dream about the witch from the Wizard of Oz (possibly triggered by the big witches hat that is sitting in her room - I've now hidden it in the wardrobe)! I really can't complain as they both sleep really well 99% of the time, but it does feel like a while since I had a nice long uninterrupted sleep!!!! Maybe a night away in a hotel is required - hint hint husband!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.