Monday: Upgrade

I wouldn't normally think that a hotel room is worthy of a blip but I've got rather a swanky upgrade so I'm sharing. And you could be forgiven for thinking I'm on a trip but I'm actually just a few miles from home.

My office is hosting a major conference over the next couple of days. It's fairly sizeable so we got really good deals on our block booking at the hotel where we're holding it. As we've got late nights setting up etc and very early starts, it's much easier to stay at the hotel.

It's a good job I'm not far from home. I had to ring K. in a bit of a panic as I've forgotten my hair product and I can't do tomorrow with flat head. So she's driving down first thing tomorrow and bringing it to me! That's marital support for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.