Indulging her

I don’t buy into the whole “put a tv character on a tshirt and charge more for it” thing and a lot of them she hasn’t had any interest in, like hello kitty or my little pony. However we seem to be totally embracing the Harry Potter. Perhaps that my bias as a not-so-closeted geek, I don’t know. But today I bought her Harry Potter socks, t shirt and pencil case. Oh and a Harry Potter inspired bath bomb from lush that was absolutely amazing!!!

She came out from music bouncing today. She’d had such a good day. All her lessons went well and had involved her being progressed onto new things that she was excited about. She showed me a few of them when we got home and was delighted with how she’d picked them up already. The speed she’s learning new stuff staggers me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.