Northnexposure

By Northnexposure

And vinylly the 'Increds'

sitting on my new record deck which allows me to download all my old LPs onto my computer ( and there are quite a few), but more to the point I am reading this great book lent by my best friend: 'You know what you could be' by Mike Heron and Andrew Greig, which is sort of a history of that amazing wonderfully eccentric band by one of its members and by a long time fan, who is also a great contemporary Scottish writer. Hence this homage to the Incredible String Band ( Mike Heron and Robin Williamson, not to mention Liquorice and Rose) whom I last saw play in the Usher Hall, Edinburgh, around 1968.

"May the long time sun shine upon you, all love surround you,
and the pure light within you guide you all the way home"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.