Flowering

I think this might be Blackthorn.  Then again, i am not known for my flower knowledge so it might well be something totally different.  I look forward to being told.  Whatever it is, I think it's a very beautiful little flower and it was worth getting up close to it to appreciate it in all its beauty.

We found this at Branston Water Park where we happened to stop to find a blip and to sort out some of the little things we wanted to know about the car we were test driving.  We also managed lunch at a very good little cafe in a hut by the lake.  Beans on toast and a bacon sandwich if you must know.

The sun has shone gloriously at times today, but the rain has also fallen heavily and patchily as we passed through Staffordshire  and nearly made it into Derbyshire at one point I think.  We liked the car a lot.  We liked the one on Monday too.  But in the end common sense and financial acumen won the day.  It will be a little blue one when it arrives...  with very nice black and silver wheels, and a black roof.  Oh.  And it seems to go along very well, particularly when you find the kick back switch that I never knew about until today.  SHH is encouraging me in bad habits I fear...

So, now I need to focus on those things I should really have been doing.  Maybe some cleaning...

Maybe not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.