Water Colors

Dear Diary,

It is finally official, "ice out" at my pond! Everyone waits for this and there are even contests at some of the larger lakes to see who can guess the actual date.  What a relief to see open water even at the south end of the pond that doesn't get a lot of spring sun.  I created a watercolor version of the scene.  These are the first reflections of the year and the subtle colors and textures are just what I would be drawn to to paint if I was so inclined that is.

We got a good rain fall and there was some minor flooding about but it seems to have stopped for now.  Matt will be here this afternoon to finish up the raking and cultivating the beds if it stays dry.  Emerson seems a bit better but is totally off his usual food so I am trying cooked chicken to tempt him into eating.  I am still worried about him.  We'll take it day by day I guess.  Thank you for all your well wishes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.