Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

New housing, railway, Nature, swan and a cat.

On my walk around Rishton looking for examples of beauty in the environment, I wished I had worn my gloves and hat. It is freezing again, and the low cloud looked like the heavens could open at any minute.
Thankfully, my camera and me stayed safe and dry.
The swan is sitting on her nest, further along the canal bank, and the one I photographed is the other parent.
Spring is a highly visually exciting time, and it is hard for me to take and blip just one photo, so that is partly why I post collages and it takes some work, but gives more detail and an expanded picture.
The Gleeson housing development is always fascinating. I chatted with a like minded lady near the bridge who agreed we don't want to see the big old white blossom tree lost to the green space on the corner. It has been protected so far. It is an immensely beautiful tree. The green space is now cordoned off.
The little black and white pussy cat was strolling through the church garden and looked a bit sad and cold.
I hope your weather is better than our Winter- like experience today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.