Temple Tours

By wakakajennie

Don't know why this picture is half pink. it reminds me of the days when a film might come back with a bit of over exposure. Perhaps the digital processes are throwing in some nostalgic surprises now and again so those of us who remember film can go ah - the good old days

Anyway, Dundee today. Old students, new students, art. A good day. Nearly a very good day, but there's always something or someone. Actually there's not always something or someone, but I am surprised at how often there is.

On the positive - went to a presentation by Luke Fowler of his latest work about the WEA (Workers' Educational Association) which I loved. He spoke afterwards about his relationship with documentary film making and I really appreciated his explanation of his approach; the offering of an alternative method of documentary. I will, well, I intend to write more about this tomorrow when the brain is fresh and the mind is clear. So, don't hold your breath.

post note: I love blip because without it I would never have known that I was also in Dundee a year ago today. Maybe one of my Dundee days is the 30th October. Perhaps this is a crucial bit of social research that scholars (do people say scholars anymore?) will look back on in years to come and say "oh yes, the Dundee day thing"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.