Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Spent most of the day up at the hospital, either in neo natal or on K's ward. Harris is slightly better, on lower oxygen levels. Steven has had a hold and Lewis is continuing to stroke him. We aren't allowed to touch him yet. Because he is struggling to breathe he can't breast feed, so K is expressing it and giving it to him via a syringe. He took 5mls today.
I have pictures of his face, but it's not very nice to see all the wires etc. So its his feet you get.

I am going through the motions of being there. It was nice to see him today but I just wanted to be in my bed. I have had to try really hard not to cry today because that is all I want to do. It  has nothing to do with Harris.
I am getting all anxious about next week; Lewis' and my Mum's birthday. I have taken these two days off and I am already dreading being social and dealing with the busyness with family/people.
Tonight I have come home, got the alcohol out, self harmed and am now wondering what to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.