Mr John

By MrJohn

Head torch .....

..... run.

This evening being a Tuesday means running with the Ilkley Harriers. The small group I ran with tonight was mainly made up of fellow blippers. Along with me there was Drmackam ( who is celebrating his 365th blip today ), Spartan ( who led the run ) and the lovely Emma who is not ( yet ) a blipper :).

Tonight we went running wearing headtorches so that we could run off road. Spartan took us on a lovely run through the woods and then on tracks through fields up to middleton moor. It was a bit blowy and wet up on the tops so we had to keep moving to keep warm, but had a slight detour to the 12 stations of the cross so that I could take this quick light painting.

Tonight was the first time I've run with Drmackam and he's a good fast runner, I will definately have to get out on some more runs with the Dr. Whilst we were running I kept quiet warm, but as soon as we stopped after about an hour and a half of running in the wind and rain I soon cooled down, so spent a good 10 minuits in the shower when I got home to warm up and wash all the mud and sheep poo off my legs.

Being a soft road runner tonight was a bit of a change for me and I'm now looking forward to the next headtorch run. Thanks again to Spartan, drmackam and Emma for a great run tonight ( and allowing me to run around you for 60 seconds waving my headtorch ) So today's blip is the .....


..... Head torch run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.