Ploughing on.
Trying to locate energy.
I’m sure my body has died and not told anyone.
I tried a new walk with an objective that was sufficiently vague and open ended that the achievement would be in getting there and putting one foot in front of the other with hopefully the stimulation of some fresh views. I noticed how quickly the battery ebbed and flowed. If I was on the path and knew which way to go it was okay but when I lost the path and ended up in bog I just cried and wanted to just stop there, sit down and just wait for all the remaining life to sink quietly into the sucking hungry mud.
Just as well no one was about. That said, there were the lives of all those that have walked before me all around and clouds of windflower exuding energy in the freshening wind.
Metaphors abound.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.