bananablip

By bananablip

Progress at Trump Towers

The forecast was disgusting today so I'd pretty much resigned myself to the fact that it was going to be a movie and duvet day.

It was nice in the morning so I thought I'd make the most of it and pull up a few weeds.

Then it continued to be nice so we went round to the Oxon Business Park for the first of SS's bike riding lessons.

Then it was still sunny so it was back into the garden. Managed to get a whole patch done and covered. Absolutely delighted. Between the neighbours and me, we've had garden quotes ranging from £3,500 to £9,000 which is, frankly, ridiculous. Especially as one of them was just for turf and a few raised beds. How hard can it be? My garden might end up a little rough around the edges, but at least I'll have the satisfaction of having grafted for it (and more importantly, not have needed a second mortgage to get it done). My next job is to repaint the monstrosity of the shed.

This evening was the concert for Brian, organised by my wonderful mum. A lovely evening, one that Brian would definitely have enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.