MissTracy Photography

By MissTracy

Big Tree, Blue Sky

Went to Photography Club for the second time and for the first time providing submissions. PDI was landscape. I couldn't submit one of my beach shots as they class them as a Beachscape (!!) even though there was hardly any sea in it. So, I submitted a traditional landscape taken in the Dales and it received three votes (the group has 18 people). I was just pleased to receive some votes!

Prints was Fungi. I got one of my pics printed for the first time and I submitted my shot of the fungi growing on the Hockney tree on Woldgate. It received 9 votes!! I was well pleased! I know I get lots of lovely comments on here and from Facebook, but I've never had comments from people in the flesh that I don't know very well, so it was very reassuring. I have blipped it on here but I don't know how to link it to show you again....yes, I'm a bit crap with such things.

Had lunch on Beverley Westwood today enjoying a lovely view and some lovely trees. Ages since I've done a tree shot, so thought I'd blip one today. I've started using Gimp photoshop instead of just the Windows Gallery photo editing suite and I'm loving it. Lots of things on it that I have to learn, but practise makes perfect.

I was reading reviews on a site that was independently rating free photoshop sites, and scoring out of ten based on how good they were compared to Adobe. Gimp got 11/10 as they reviewed that it had everything you'd get with Adobe but was free! I'd recommend it.

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.