A LITTLE YELLOW HAMMER.

Up at 5.30am but did not make it for the sunrise. We had a heavy frost last night, but it became the most beautiful day. A lovely walk in sunshine with the birds all singing, so wonderful. I was thrilled to blip this little yellow hammer against the lovely blue sky. My extras are looking towards the hills and the one of Daisy I took yesterday, but I loved it.
I am feeling pretty tired now, as I washed and rubbed down two large wrought iron gates and in the afternoon managed to paint them. I will tackle the other two another day.
Bad new from the care home, hubby has a bug so he is not allowed visitors until the end of the week. Just one problem after another, poor soul.
Hoping to have my meal in the garden tonight, then another dog walk if I have the energy.
Thank you again for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.