Skipping off to Warwick ....

.... to wish our DougsJB a happy 19th birthday.

Points to remember:
- when I asked him last week what he wanted to do during this afternoon, he strangely said that he wanted to go to Costco to buy Skippy - so I bought some last week & gift wrapped it. He eats a lot but it doesn’t help him skip.
- Coventry has changed hugely since I lived there in 1989-91. The part we looked around was great.
- a note behind the lively multi-screened bar where we had puddings & watched football read - “ a banana is 105 calories, proseco is 80, choose wisely “ - funny.
- the A46 junction was closed, part of the M1 was closed and part of the M25 was closed - silly late journey home.
- He was worth it all. He’s lovely.
- Today, he applied to run the London Marathon next year. I reckon I’ll need to keep buying him peanut butter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.