The Curious Cow

Over the past few weeks I have walked past this field of cows many times, and this one is always keen to come over and have a word. I have a feeling she may have been bucket reared, she is certainly pretty tame and when you talk to her, she actually does seem to be listening.

Today was the end of my stay down here in Fife. Shelagh & I have sorted, packed, thrown out, recycled, looked after D, cleaned, cooked, done more washing and ironing than I could ever have imagined, cried, laughed and generally kept each other going over the last few weeks and now it is time for another tranche of friends and relations to take over.

They move from their tied home of 35 years to a new house, their own house, in a couple of weeks' time and I don't know whether I will be back wandering round here again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.