Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Guilty pleasures

I went out this afternoon to get some vegan chocolate and met the most bizarre Polish man in the shop who spoke to me as though he were a pimp. "If you like chocolate" he said "go to Waitrose and get some booja-booja. Its a real -" (brings arm up and down suddenly and cracks an imaginary whip) "- guilty pleasure".

I needed something; another very full on day at work. But on the good news side, booked our accommodation in Tel Aviv for October. Very pleased, that’s been a long slog. I’ve looked at so many apartments I reckon I could get a job as an Israeli estate agent.

For the record, the thumbnail juxtaposition of Jamie Oliver and the three letters spelling "ego" is pure coincidence...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.