Alas poor Yorick , I knew him Horatio......

Yet another full on day. Sheep fed, cattle fed, then down the road to bring home the last 52 blackie hoggs from their wintering.
Dropped them off next door for wee brother to vaccinate then reloaded and brought them home to join their mates in the shed.
Quick lunch then checked calving cows then back next door to help put the heifers we PDd yesterday out to a field. Then tagged some calves , then a quick dash back home to show Brian from Border Livestock some heifers that are for sale.
Then time to feed all the woolly maggots again. Another 2 hours of my life I won't get back !
Then had to bring in a cow with a new born calf that hasn't sucked. Managed to grab the calf onto the quad bike and did my best calf noises so she followed me in not too bad.
Came across this skull on my travels . Brought back memories of Higher English 36 years ago !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.