Survivor!

He was very obliging with me whilst taking photos of him walking along the bottom rail of my sliding doors.

Then I put my camera away and went to feed the birds... forgetting that he was on the rail of said doors....


But he appeared... although looking a little dazed, out from under the door a minute later!

Then Midge spotted him and I told her to leave him..... which she did.... for a little while.... then she came trotting through to see me and proceeded to spit the little guy out of her mouth.... then picked it up again... only to spit it out again.

I now intervened to see the damage.... but he appeared to be playing dead.... I caught him moving when he didn't think I was looking... so I put him in a little safe place in the garden.... and off he trotted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.