Green in the City

I have not been into work all week - this bug has really “ gotten to me”.

Having said that I am on top of my work in-box, so next week will not be the nightmare I feared as I try to catch up. And this afternoon I travelled into Manchester City Centre for a meeting, a pretty important one. It was long - three and a half hours - and Ihad to leave for a long coughing fit. But it went well, albeit I felt exhausted at the end.

The City Centre could do with much better public realm - personal view - to stitch all the big new developments together. And more greenery. I know that that is not how it’s developed and evolved over the last 200 years, but this is the 21st century.

So seeing this patch of grass populated by dandelions and daisies is more special than it should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.