Well it was supposed to be ......

..... a Heron !! ---
--- by the time I'd parked the car , hobbled up to the pond the gulls had come and dive bombed it , so, it was no more , flown away to pastures new no doubt .
So what tittle shall I give this blip ---
# we are a family ( as Al Murrey would say)
# watching ( pigeon watch)
# scoot I'm a Coot!
You choose.
Frustrating morning , went an errand to Shirley , then had the idea of a walk, stroll, in the park. As the curtsey car was flashing petrol needed. A garage on root, or so I thought missed the entrance , hey ho just go towards park , no station in sight by now it was telling me 23 miles left but this is surely wrong I've checked and it just devours fuel in a flash! So urgent hunt for P. Station found one when I was almost home ( no stroll!!) . Then I saw the Heron sitting tall in the sun , parked the car when I got their " the bird had flown"! Grr.

Grateful ..... for the sun and family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.