Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Autumn colours

Some beautiful shades of leaves as I wandered through Kelvingrove Park this morning. I was on my way to the SECC to attend a craft fair with Irene. It was very busy and far too many ideas to take in but we both went away with some nice things to make some Christmas cards with.

In the evening I went through to Edinburgh for my friend Luke's 21st ceilidh. I had a great time catching up with some Edinburgh people who were also there as well as enjoying the birthday cake and dancing. For once I decided to do the "basket dance" but I ended up doing it with Angus who was atleast a foot taller than me. This made the final part of the dance a bit tricky. Ellyn and I had to do a running jump! For those who have never seen the amazing sight this dance is here's a video. This was the band that were playing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.