A Riot

A glorious day so we did what you do - a little outing to look at annuals. Annual plants. Not the Beano or Dandy. Early too - the SK’s chist is keeping her awake. I wasn’t really after anything, but a couple of cute dwarf lupins found their way into the shopping. As did the famous "three for £7" quiche. Of particular interest to me as, such is her debilitation, that I have to rustle up sustenance. At lunchtime. And later on too! At least on that occasion I was able to lift some tins of IPA with pasta rather than lupins. So, in between, much weeding under the blue skies. The place is looking rather good.
And talking of unwellness, like everyone else, I’d like to pass on blip’s best wishes to Sir Alex. Days like this are worth treasuring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.