...my eyes beheld an eerie sight...

Another full day at work....followed by 2 3/4 hours of meetings, marking and planning....and then a party for around 90 of our youngsters......8.00 finish....a twelve hour day.

Around a dozen staff stayed behind to help. There was dancing, food and games. The room had been decorated at the end of school and we tidied up as we went....the canteen, the party room, the cloakrooms.....so the school is ready for business again tomorrow.

The photo is Lisa and Nat as a horny devil and a sexy witch!

I've just edited over 90 photos and tomorrow they will be downloaded and put onto the screens around the building with suitable music....and they say teaching is an easy job....starting at 9.00 and finishing at 3.00......I wish!

On the Dad front Social Services phoned him twice today to discuss his needs....both times he missed the call...both times they left a message....both times he couldn't catch the number to call them back on playing the message....both times he forgot you can play the message over again....so he spent the rest of the day sitting by the phone waiting for them to call back. I think my sis went over on her way home from work and sorted him out...so hopefully progress will be made tomorrow.

It is now 12.08....I'm knackered.....and I'm up at 6.45 in the morning to get to work to help with the final tidy up from tonight.....so I'm off to the Land of Nod.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.