Murmuration

By Murmuration

Pigeon portrait

oh, I do like a pigeon. This was taken at the South Inch where the picture of the baby coots and the swan pictures were taken a few days ago. I think I mentioned that I was worried about the swans whose nest is very close to the path and at risk of interference from local youths. Low and behold, when I went yesterday evening there was a crowd of 20 or so teenagers drinking alcohol, playing loud music and carrying on in a teenage manner right beside the swans nest. It was so upsetting to see the swan couple so distressed. I hope they haven't abandoned the nest.
Earlier in the day I went back to the walk I did yesterday where I saw the otter. NO otter sightings today but great views of a marsh harrier patrolling the reedbeds ( too far away for my camera though.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.