Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Badminton Horse Trials

What a special day out we have had. Stiffknees' husband was kind enough to get tickets for Stiffknees, Rob and myself to attend the show jumping at Badminton Horse Trials today. What a spectacle it was, made more special by our proximity to the action and the Royal Box. 
The show jumping was exciting and impressive but the sheer scale of the shopping associated with the event took my breath away. There is a whole world and a whole lot of products associated with horses, dogs and country living that I could never have imagined. A big thanks to S and A for organising the day.
Stiffknees and I are the main blip and the photos in extras are....
The brilliant band
The Beaufort Hunt
The jump nearest us
My favourite horse with a tail that went vertical when it jumped
The winner, Jonelle Price from NZ on Classic Moet
The Princess Royal presenting the prize to the winner 
The Princess Royal smiling and looking very like her Mother
Rob and myself on Badminton Estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.