Waiting

I took this picture whilst I was waiting at the Driving Licence Test Centre. The Seagull kept me company as I paced the floor. My youngest child was sitting his driving test today. He has been going through a very difficult time and he needed something good to happen to him. 

Finally after 40 mins my little car trundled back to the centre. I held my breath. I had asked to be there when he was given his results so I duly went over to the car. I have never felt so nervous. 
He passed -  what a relief. 

As some of you will know from reading my journal I am training to become a driving instructor. So far I have managed to teach 8 students to sit and pass their tests - all of them on their first attempt. However, this has been my biggest challenge to date. Teaching your son to drive should only be attempted by the brave or stupid. 

I am delighted for him. Well done A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.