Delights

By bluebellsea

The Animal Park...

Alfred and I had a beautiful walk round the wild animal park this morning.  We saw so many lovely things and I didn't know which to blip - I've decided on these two baby owls.  The one on the left is in shadow, but he's there (see him in extras)...

We also saw bluebells (in extras) - very rare to see any here and when I do, they are the Spanish ones.  These are long, thin and delicate like the woodland ones I love - such a surprise to see them.  They were there in a small clump in a wooded area...

Then we spotted our first frog of the season (in extras too)...

There was also an unfortunate stag who had one of his newly grown antlers snapped in half and hanging down from his head with blood all down his neck - not surprisingly he looked miserable and in pain.  I took a photo to show to one of the animal carers there but deleted it once I'd reported it as it was very gruesome.  I hope he's been sorted out now and is feeling much better.   

We're home now and sitting on the balcony.  I've been very lucky to have had two summery days off!  Tonight I have yoga teacher training, but it's not my turn to teach so I can relax and enjoy it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.