Our Library

which provides a superb service. This morning I had a phone call saying I’d left a postcard in the book I returned yesterday and would I let them know if I wanted it in which case they’d hold on to it for me. So I did and later collected it. I also requested the DVD set of the 2nd season of Grace and Frankie - Full of pathos and humour; Jane Fonda and Lily Tomalin excel.
Have also been the first reader of many brand new books, simply by requesting them for the princely sum of .90p. So glad this library was not given the chop. Instead it was moved from a Grade ll listed building into the leisure centre, is open till the center closes at 11pm and is staffed Monday to Friday from 9-5 - and footfall has increased.
If I could have said all that in rhyme the title would have been Ode to The Library.

Extra is first Cornflower I’ve seen this year - love ‘em. (Though this is rather mauve, not blue, might it be something else?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.