Road to Rerwick

A lovely warm day, mostly sunny.  There was some mist in areas, and cloudy tonight.

I finally got a day in the museum office, but it didn't last long, and I was soon pulled away for other tasks.  Most of the morning was spent as a Victorian school teacher, for a school visit.  Photo orders to get through, and then sent down to the Croft House Museum in the afternoon.  With the fine night, I headed to the peat hill.  That's me nearly finished casting all my peats.  Police have been around tonight, and charges in place for the attack last week.  Off to work in the pub later. 

I took a detour home from the Croft House, as it was a lovely day for a drive.  I wish I had time to get off the beaten track and go for a walk, but I'm sure there will be many more fine days to come this summer.  This is looking north up the road, looking to Rerwick and Rerwick beach.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.