Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Allermuir Hill and Braidburn Valley

Work on the road bike, replacing the chain, gear cassette, brake and gear cables. My partner has a craft fair, so I have to make sure my hands are nice and clean to enable me to hang up the washing, and deal with the grocery delivery.

After lunch, I go for the bus  to go don to the craft fair. There's quite a few minutes until the next bus, so I walk down to Braidburn Valley Park to get my blip (yes there is blossom). No coat, summer shoes, hardly a breeze. Very nice.

The craft fair is ok.IT seems very quiet. From twitter, it looks like everyone's taken the car to Portobello or East Lothian. People are stuck in queues of traffic (there is a train to East Lothian folks). I do my duty and get afternoon coffee and cake.

When we get home from the craft fair, I get the sluggish tourer ready for the Spokes Ride.. Quiet evening catching up with Kiss Me First, a thriller based around a Virtual Reality game, and real life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.