Beautiful brown!

Today I drove out to a big fabric store looking for some fabric that I can use as a backdrop for a portrait session I am doing tomorrow...there were so many lovely choices!!

Otherwise - much too much work at work....but Im trying hard to not waste energy worrying about it...and just get to it :-) Teaching itself is really nice - its all the correcting that can just suffocate me. BUT now we are just going to stop complaining and get it done....at least today :-)

Today I taught Achebe´s poem "Vultures"...what a brilliant poem - although quite depressing as well. I love the imagery - and the question it asks....and the point that we get to decide ourselves whether or not we should rejoice for the love that is there, or despair at the evil that is also there.....I choose joy.

Ok...This is an early Blip. I need to go make some dinner for the boys and I AND correct a couple of essays while waiting for them to get home :-)

Have a great eve all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.