I am rosco

By iamrosco

Lunch

With somebody reaching a milestone imminently I ventured out at lunch to pick up some items for the occasion. It was absolutely pishing it down, but I put that to one side and continued on.

Errands run, I picked up a sandwich to keep me going as I headed back to the office for some afternoons meetings. Hunched under my umbrella, and carrying multiple bags, it was a case of head down and floor it back up the road.

When I arrived back to ditch said bags and head down for the first meeting, I quickly grabbed the paper bag my sandwich was in. Was is a very key word there.

I was not in luck. And to top it off I'd just littered somewhere in town.

Apparently my face was priceless.

All I know is that my stomach was hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.