There and back again

By Mikes

My 12th month wait

Just over a year ago I heard of a government scheme to supply,  free of charge, to veteran ex servicemen,  superior equipment  to help them cope with injuries and medical conditions they sustained because or their service. In my case deafness, which was the result of working with firearms and explosives over my nine year service in the Royal Marines.
It wasn't until some years after that I began to suffer from deafness. In May last year I submitted my application and obtained technical reports and my medical records from the Royal Marines (this took 6 months) before submitting all to the Royal British Legion who manage the scheme for the government In April I was informed that my application was successful  and today I have been issued with a top of the range earing aid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.