Shopping

Off we went! Having been victualled up for a longer trip, it only seemed right. And within a couple of hours we were cruising Scotland’s scenic Clyde coast: Greenock Road, the Big Sur of Renfrewshire. But oh dear, did it not begin to rain some. First stop Inverkip to look at some sailing vessels and mooch around the chandlery. Then on to Largs where the boat that had already been sold was berthed. The salesman at Euroyachts, who only troubled himself to appear to confirm we weren’t robbers, on hearing my enquiry, loftily informed me that I should keep an eye on their website. That’s right, the one that had it marked for sale. One of the most objectionable erses I’ve come across. Maybe selling superyachts to tossers turns one into a tosspot.
Home, James! Still, there was more fun to be had back east, for twas the final home game and it was HMFC v the beasts from the east, Hibs: perennial underdogs with their likeable manager, Neil ‘laugh a meenit’ Lennon. The only man who makes a salesman at Euroyachts appear likeable. As I’d lent my ticket to bold Conchúr (ha!) I watched from an excellent vantage with refreshment to hand. Oh the joy. The replays. Let’s see that one again, Neil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.