Fingers Crossed

Went to work ... but my students did not show up ... blame it on the sunny weather ... so I found myself going home early, and suddenly realizing AW and I had the time to pass by the Town Hall to have our signatures authenticated for the purpose of completing the form for our nephew so that we can have it scanned and then sent to him for his visa application to come to Europe.  In fact, part of the weekend was spent putting together all the important info, including (believe it or not) a copy of my employment contract, a copy of the most recent bank statements showing how much I earn a month, a copy of my passport, a copy of the income statements for the past two years, plus our invitation letter to him stating clearly why we are inviting him to spend two whole months (July and August 2018) here.  Yes, for most non-EU folks, these are the requirements.  Steep, huh?

This is an art work hanging at the Town Hall.  I rather like it.  Actually, on the way from the parking garage, I thought of AW 30 years ago, who had to go through almost the exact same process to get me here.  The only difference was that we were both going straight for an immigrant's visa whereas nephew dear will apply only for a tourist visa.  We hope his application gets approved.  We look forward so much to welcoming him and showing him around.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.