Doyley22

By Doyley22

SURF CLUB TRAINING

We all know today's date, for us in Western Australia it should be winter like.  Not today with a temperature of 30c.  I decided to walk to the beach as I figured it will be the last for the season......surely.
There were many people and the surf club were practicing their motor boat drill.  Two would jump into the rescue boat and at a fast pace, zoom offshore about 100m, return to the beach and another two would take over.  There were some spills but these guys were most proficient.  The guy alighting the boat on the near side would run to the beach while the guy on the far side, turned the boat around ready for the next team to zoom offshore.  Exhausting stuff to me.  We love what they do.

I finally hit the water walked quietly into the water and it wasn't too cold.  I loved having the salty water on my face and in my hair......bliss.

Walking home I ran into Dexter, the Westie (extra).  I was thrilled he was happy for me to give him a tickle around his ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.