Work

Parked at the Noorder Island today.  In this weather, walking is a joy!   At work, I expected 6 presentations, which were planned, but only 3 were done.  One had previously asked to be moved, one was unprepared, and one simply did not show up.  What could have been a long day cut short.  Nah, I didn't mind at all.

Took several shots from the Willemsbrug of the water, a lot of boats, barges, cruise ships, water taxis, the skyline, but these men were hard at work and deserve a place of honour in my blog, I think.  One of them also had a camera (you can see him facing me) and now suddenly I wonder if he took a shot of me.  Don't mind if he did.  Don't mind if he didn't.

AW didn't have a bridge evening tonight as his partner couldn't make it and there was no one else who was free.  As for me, after dinner, continued with Patrick Modiano's 'The Search Warrant' and finished it.  I fully agree with his winning the Nobel.  His work reminds me of something I like to do as well -- searching for evidence of something we are no longer sure existed or which has largely been forgotten because it wasn't considered significant enough.  To be clear in this blog -- the bucket list as far as searching is concerned has shortened considerably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.