Gitama's World

By Gitama

Down by the River......and...Happy Mothers Day.

.....This afternoon.
Yesterday.....after Flynns Birthday party Jaiya and I spent a catatonic day just mooching around the house......we didn't realise how much the lead up and execution of the kids party took out of us.
I even bought a bottle of red wine (to celebrate surviving the party)......I cannot remember the last time I went into a bottle shop ...I think they still had corks in the bottle then instead of these horrid screw tops.

Flynn spent the morning opening hundreds of presents he had received from his friends....and madly built things from all the lego he got...it was almost obscene the amount of gifts he got...and then the bags of wrapping paper and plastic to throw out.

Mothers day today....I stayed in bed under the warm doona...(all of a sudden it has turned chilly) with a cup of tea.......it was heavenly.
Its gonna be a busy week this week but at the end of the week is a special event......I am going to pick Jen (Jensphotos) up from the hairport and we are going to drive up into the mountains to meet Beckett and his wife Wendy for a weekend up at Lamington National Park.........very excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.